The Occasional Gardener – Nick Hooper


The Occasional Gardener is the first of a series about Arnold Rackham. This is available from this site in paperback format.

The second book The Mirror in the Ice Cream Parlour is due for publication in 2019.

For the Kindle Edition please purchase via Amazon.

33 in stock

Category: Tags: ,


Arnold Rackham is a detective inspector in a safe parochial town. He has buried his head in the sand for too long, and bit by bit, his past and other metaphorical criminal weeds appear to make his life very difficult. To cap it all, he starts to have memory loss episodes. He manages to cope with his troubles with the help of his dog, and his artistic ability to draw from memory. Thus finding his way back, and solving a series of crimes.

You may also like…